iRide Live *Review*

I’ve been using the woof wear apps for some time now, their GPS was originally rather aptly named ‘track my hack’ which I believe has now been upgraded to ‘iRide Live’. Available from the App Store free! 


This screen is your home page as it were, the big button in the middle makes it easy just to press go and set off, no faffing, it just picks you up where you are and follows you till you press stop. 

The features are much the same from track my hack to Iride live, you can select different horses and add in their height, age, colour and breed, good when comparing how fast you did one route on one horse to another. (Rocket is a much speedier horse than Henry) 
What I love about it is that it follows you via GPS rather than through your signal or Internet. Much of where I’m hacking is a phone black spot, but this stays with me the whole way. I can see super easily how far I’ve been, where I’ve been and compare how long different routes were. 


Overall I guess I’d give it an 8 out of 10. It does the job, it can sometimes be sticky to save at first, and sometimes you’re not 100% it’s set off with you but it usually has had its just me being impatient. 

Leave a Reply

